ShortStack
Head-to-head

Klap vs OpusClip (2026): which clipper should you use?

Both Klap AI and OpusClip turn long videos into vertical clips. Pick OpusClip if you want a free plan to test and clear watermark rules. Pick Klap AI if you will pay yearly and want a fixed clip count, from $14/mo for 100 clips.

Quick verdict

  • Pick OpusClip if you want to try free first, pay monthly, or auto-post straight to Shorts, TikTok and Reels.
  • Pick Klap AI if you are happy to commit yearly and want pricing by clips (100, 300 or 1,000 a month) with unlimited social accounts.

Side-by-side facts

OpusClipKlap AI
PriceFree; Starter $15/mo; Pro $29/mo; Business customBasic $14/mo, Pro $39/mo, Pro+ $94/mo (all billed yearly; monthly prices not shown)
Free planYesNot mentioned on pricing page
Watermark on freeYesNot stated on their site
Max free exportUp to 1080pNot stated on their site
Platforms / postingWeb; auto-post to Shorts, TikTok, Instagram from Starter; more networks on ProWeb; "unlimited social accounts" shown with TikTok, Instagram and LinkedIn logos
Usage counted byCreditsClips per month (100 / 300 / 1,000)

How they differ

The core job is the same: upload or link a long video, get short captioned clips back. The difference is in how you pay and what is published. OpusClip lists a free plan, a monthly Starter at $15 and full posting details. Klap AI lists only yearly prices, says yearly saves 50%, and prices by the number of clips generated.

Klap's pricing page does not mention a free plan, a watermark policy, export resolution or a maximum video length. That doesn't mean those limits don't exist. It means you should check them in the app before paying for a year.

Cost per clip

Klap Basic at $14/mo yearly gives 100 clips, about 14 cents a clip. OpusClip counts credits by processing minutes, not clips, so the comparison depends on how long your source videos are. If you post one long video a week and keep a handful of clips, OpusClip Starter is simpler. If you mass-produce clips across many accounts, Klap's clip pricing and unlimited accounts fit better.

Other options

Vizard AI sits in between with a free 720p tier and a 4K paid plan. See OpusClip vs Vizard.

Final verdict: pick by situation

  • You want to test with no payment: pick OpusClip. Klap AI lists no free plan.
  • You hate yearly lock-in: pick OpusClip, which shows a $15 monthly Starter. Klap AI shows yearly prices only.
  • You run many accounts or clip channels: pick Klap AI. Every plan includes unlimited social accounts, and Pro+ gives 1,000 clips a month.
  • You need clear export and watermark terms before paying: pick OpusClip. Klap AI does not publish them on its pricing page.
  • You want posting to LinkedIn, X or Threads too: OpusClip Pro lists them; Klap AI shows LinkedIn among its account logos.

Questions

Is Klap better than Opus Clip?

Not clearly. OpusClip publishes more about its limits and has a free plan. Klap is simpler if you want a set number of clips a month on yearly billing.

Does Klap have a free plan?

Its pricing page does not mention one. Check the app before buying.

Is Klap cheaper than OpusClip?

On yearly billing, Klap Basic is $14/mo against OpusClip Pro at $14.50/mo yearly. On monthly billing, only OpusClip shows a price ($15/mo Starter).

Which removes the watermark?

OpusClip removes it from Starter up. Klap does not state its watermark policy on the pricing page.

Sources: klap.app/pricing, opus.pro/pricing. Checked on 13 October 2026. Based on published plans, not a hands-on test.