- Free plan3 clips per stream
- Watermark not statedThe provider does not say
StreamLadder vs Eklipse: which turns streams into TikToks better?
At a glance
- Free plan
- Watermark not statedThe provider does not say
Eklipse watches your whole stream and finds highlights for you. StreamLadder starts from a clip you pick and turns it into a vertical video with a facecam layout. Both have free plans. Paid starts at $24.99 (Eklipse) and $15 (StreamLadder) a month in our data.
Quick verdict
- Choose Eklipse if you stream for hours and do not want to hunt for clips.
- Choose StreamLadder if you already clip on Twitch and want control over layout.
Side-by-side comparison
| Detail | Eklipse | StreamLadder |
|---|---|---|
| How it works | Auto-finds highlights in streams and podcasts | Converts a chosen clip to vertical, with AI clip detection |
| Free plan | Yes: 3 clips per stream | Yes |
| Paid from | $24.99/month (ShortStack data) | $15/month (ShortStack data) |
| Quality | Ultra Highlights up to 1440p | Not reached on StreamLadder's upgrade page (Oct 2026) |
| Platforms | Twitch, YouTube. Kick on Premium. Console streams | Twitch clips |
| Extras | AI meme edits, voice command, mobile app, publisher | Captions, layouts |
| Best for | Long streams on autopilot | Hand-picked clips |
For TikTok and Shorts
A 4 hour stream can hold 10 good moments. Eklipse Free gives 3 clips per stream, enough to post daily if you stream daily. StreamLadder needs you to clip first, which takes time but gives you the exact moment and framing you want.
How to choose
- Stream daily and want hands-off: Eklipse Free.
- Stream on Kick: Eklipse Premium.
- Want to choose and frame clips yourself: StreamLadder.
Questions people search
Is Eklipse free?
Yes. The free plan gives 3 clips per stream.
StreamLadder or Eklipse for Kick?
Eklipse lists Kick support as a Premium feature.
How much does StreamLadder cost?
Paid plans from $15 a month in ShortStack's data.
Related: live streaming tools, long video to Shorts.
Sources: eklipse.gg, app.streamladder.com/upgrade, eklipse.gg. Neither pricing page showed dollar amounts when we checked, so paid prices come from ShortStack's tool data. Checked on 16 October 2026. Based on published plans and terms, not a hands-on test.

