- No free plan
- Commercial use allowed
InVideo AI vs Pictory: which one should make your faceless Shorts?
At a glance
- No free plan
- Free trial14 days
InVideo AI builds a whole video from a prompt and sells credits, starting at $10 per seat a month billed yearly. Pictory turns scripts and articles into stock-footage videos and sells video minutes, starting at $25 a month billed yearly. Pictory lists a 14-day free trial. InVideo's pricing page does not mention a free plan.
Quick verdict
- Choose InVideo AI if you want generative AI clips (Seedance models) and 4K output on Plus, and you are happy to budget in credits.
- Choose Pictory if you turn blog posts or scripts into stock-footage videos and want a clear minutes allowance plus ElevenLabs voices.
Side-by-side comparison
| Detail | InVideo AI | Pictory |
|---|---|---|
| Free option | Not stated on InVideo's pricing page (Oct 2026) | 14-day free trial |
| Entry plan | Starter: $10/seat/mo billed yearly, $20 monthly | Starter: $25/mo billed yearly, $29 monthly |
| Entry allowance | 400 credits per seat a month, 200 GB storage | 200 video minutes a month (2,400 a year on yearly), 60 min of ElevenLabs voices |
| Mid plan | Plus: $30/seat/mo billed yearly, $60 monthly, 2,000 credits | Professional: $35/mo billed yearly, $59 monthly, 600 video minutes |
| Top listed plan | Max: $75/seat/mo billed yearly, $150 monthly, 5,000 credits | Team (3+ users): $119/mo billed yearly, $199 monthly. Enterprise is custom |
| Export quality | 4K via Seedance 2.0 on Plus and Max. Starter resolution not stated on InVideo's pricing page (checked 16 Oct 2026) | Free trial: 720p. Starter, Professional and Team: 1080p |
| Watermark | Not stated on InVideo's pricing page (Oct 2026) | Starter lists "No watermark" |
| Stock media | 100 premium stock (Starter), 200 (Plus), 500 (Max) | Storyblocks and Getty footage. Page lists 5M videos on Starter, 18M on Professional |
| Commercial use | Terms grant a license to "commercialise Outputs" | Not stated on Pictory's pricing page (Oct 2026) |
Credits vs minutes
Pictory is easier to budget. Starter gives 200 video minutes a month, which is a lot of 45 second Shorts. InVideo counts credits, and its pricing page does not convert credits into minutes. Generative clips use credits fastest, so if you mostly want stock footage plus voiceover, Pictory gives you a clearer number up front.
Which one for a Shorts creator?
- Script or blog to stock-footage Short: Pictory Starter.
- Want AI-generated scenes, not just stock: InVideo AI Plus, which adds Seedance 2.5.
- Lowest yearly bill: InVideo Starter at $10/seat/mo billed yearly, if 400 credits covers your output.
Related: InVideo AI alternatives, Pictory alternatives, faceless video tools.
Questions people search
Is InVideo AI cheaper than Pictory?
On yearly billing, yes at entry level: InVideo Starter is $10 per seat a month, Pictory Starter is $25 a month. Monthly, InVideo Starter is $20 and Pictory Starter is $29.
Does Pictory have a free trial?
Yes. Pictory's pricing page and terms list a 14-day free trial.
Can I monetize InVideo AI videos on YouTube?
InVideo's terms give you a royalty-free license to use and commercialize the outputs you generate. YouTube's own monetization rules still apply.
Sources: invideo.io/pricing, invideo.io/terms-and-conditions, pictory.ai/pricing, pictory.ai/terms-of-service. Checked on 16 October 2026. Based on published plans and terms, not a hands-on test.

