- No free option listed
- Free trial3 days, card required
Arcads vs Creatify: which AI UGC ad maker should you use?
At a glance
- Free plan10 credits/month (up to 2 video ads or 20 image ads)
- Watermark on free exports
Both make AI user-generated content (UGC) style ads. Creatify is the cheaper and easier start. It has a free plan with 10 credits a month, and paid plans start at $15/month, or $10/month on the annual plan. Arcads has no free plan. It has a 3-day trial that needs a card, and its prices are only shown after login. Our capture was in Canadian dollars; Arcads does not publish a USD price.
Quick verdict
Side-by-side comparison
| Detail | Arcads | Creatify |
|---|---|---|
| Free plan | No. 3-day trial on Starter | Yes: 10 credits a month, up to 2 video ads or 20 image ads, with a watermark |
| Trial | 3 days, card required; charged when the trial ends unless you cancel | Free plan instead of a trial |
| Starting price | Starter (Canadian-dollar capture): CA$105 first month, then CA$150/month in Canada. USD price not published (checked 16 Oct 2026) | Standard: $15/month, or $10/month on the annual plan (55 credits) |
| Other plans | Not stated on arcads.ai, whose pricing page was not found (checked 16 Oct 2026) | Pro: $55/month or $44/month (280 credits). Max: $95/month or $76/month (730 credits). Business: $195/month or $156/month (1,500 credits) |
| AI actors | Not stated on arcads.ai, whose pricing page was not found (checked 16 Oct 2026) | Free and Standard: 300. Pro and up: 1,500 |
| Video length | Not stated on arcads.ai, whose pricing page was not found (checked 16 Oct 2026) | Standard: up to 2 minutes. Pro and up: up to 10 minutes |
| Unused credits | Not stated on arcads.ai, whose pricing page was not found (checked 16 Oct 2026) | Valid for 2 months |
| Commercial use | License to distribute and market the video, free or for payment | Terms allow business or personal use, within your plan's limits |
| Ownership | Non-exclusive, personal, non-transferable license. Your script and uploads stay yours | You own your original content in the assets, and keep your creatives after your plan ends |
What the terms say about using the ads
Arcads: you get a non-exclusive, personal, non-transferable license to the video. You may distribute and market it, free or for payment. Edits are limited to things like cropping, music, text, subtitles and your logo. Other edits need written approval. Arcads also says another client could get a similar or identical video.
Creatify: the terms say you own your original content in the assets you create, and Creatify assigns you its copyright in them. The pricing FAQ says you own your creatives even after your plan ends, and can use them in any channel. Free users have limited rights, and free exports carry a watermark.
The trial catch
Arcads charges your card after 3 days unless you cancel. It says it emails you 1 day before. Creatify free credits do not move to a paid plan when you upgrade.
Which one for a Shorts creator?
- Just testing AI UGC ads: Creatify Free.
- Small shop making a few ads a week: Creatify Standard or Pro.
- Brand that wants Arcads actors for TikTok or Reels ads: Arcads, after the 3-day trial.
Common questions
Does Arcads have a free plan?
No permanent free plan, but there's a free trial. Arcads pricing: Paid, credit-based; free trial available. Prices change, so check the official site.
Does Creatify have a free plan?
Yes. Creatify pricing: Freemium (10 credits/mo); Standard $15/mo or $10/mo yearly. Prices change, so check the official site.
Which is better, Arcads or Creatify?
Pick Creatify if you want to test AI UGC ads for free, or make ads from a product link. Pick Arcads if you run a brand and want its AI actor ads, and you are fine paying after a 3-day trial.
Related: Arcads vs HeyGen, HeyGen vs Synthesia, AI avatar tools.
Sources: creatify.ai/pricing, creatify.ai/terms, app.arcads.ai/onboarding/paywall, www.arcads.ai/terms. (checked 16 Oct 2026). Based on published plans and terms, not a hands-on test.

