- Free plan
Komi vs Stan Store: which one should a creator use?
At a glance
- No free plan
- Free trial14 days
Komi is a free link-in-bio mini-site with brand deal access. Pro is $20/month or $16/month yearly, and adds 0% fees on digital product sales, email campaigns and a custom domain. Stan Store is a creator store first: Creator is $29/month ($300/year) with 0% transaction fees and a 14-day trial, but no free plan.
Quick verdict
- Choose Komi if you want a free bio page and brand deals, with selling as an add-on.
- Choose Stan Store if selling courses, coaching and digital products is your main income.
- Both take 0% on sales on paid plans; processing fees still apply.
Side-by-side comparison
| Detail | Komi | Stan Store |
|---|---|---|
| Free plan | Yes: mini-site, unlimited links, brand deals, analytics | No. 14-day free trial |
| Paid price | Pro: $20/mo, or $16/mo yearly | Creator: $29/mo ($300/yr). Creator Pro: $99/mo ($948/yr) |
| Sales fee | Pro: 0% on digital products. Free: not stated | 0% on both plans |
| Pro: unlimited campaigns | Email flows on Creator Pro | |
| Branding removal | Pro | Not stated on Stan's pricing page |
| Custom domain | Pro | Not stated in our check |
| Selling tools | Digital products | Courses, bookings, AutoDM; upsells and affiliates on Creator Pro |
| Best for | Bio page plus brand deals | Creators selling products |
For TikTok, Reels and Shorts creators
Your bio link is the only link on TikTok and Instagram. If you sell one $20 ebook a week, that is about $80 a month. On Stan Creator, $29 is over a third of that. Komi Pro at $16/month yearly costs less, and Komi Free costs nothing while you test demand.
How to choose
- Not selling yet? Komi Free.
- Selling a little? Komi Pro.
- Selling courses or coaching? Stan Store Creator.
- Use Stan's 14-day trial before paying.
Common questions
Is Komi free?
Yes. The Starter plan is free.
Does Stan Store have a free plan?
No. It has a 14-day free trial, then $29/month.
Does Komi take a cut of sales?
Pro lists 0% fee on digital product sales. The free plan's fee is not stated.
Related: Beacons vs Stan Store, Linktree vs Stan Store, Stan Store alternatives, tools to sell digital products.
Sources: komi.io/pricing, stan.store, help.stan.store/article/89-referral-program-overview. stan.store/pricing returned an error when we checked, so Stan figures are from Stan's own pricing page as read on 13 October 2026. Checked on 16 October 2026. Based on published plans and terms, not a hands-on test.

