ShortStack
Alternatives

Stan Store alternatives (free and cheaper) (2026)

Short answer: if you sell less than about $300 a month, a free option with a percentage cut is cheaper than Stan Store. Use Beacons (free, 9% fee) or Gumroad (no monthly fee, 10% + $0.50 per sale). Above that, a flat fee wins, and Beacons Creator Plus ($30/mo, 0% fee) is the closest like-for-like swap. Stay on Stan if you use its AutoDM, courses and bookings together.

Is Stan Store free?

No. Stan offers a 14-day free trial, not a free plan. Its pricing page lists:

  • Creator: $29/mo, or $300/yr. Storefront, bookings, courses, subscriptions, lead magnets, community and Stan AutoDM for Instagram.
  • Creator Pro: $99/mo, or $948/yr. Adds discount codes, upsells and order bumps, payment plans with Afterpay and Klarna, affiliates, email broadcasts and flows, and pixel tracking.

Stan says neither plan takes a percentage of sales. Stripe or PayPal processing still applies.

The fee math: flat $29 vs a percentage

Monthly salesStan CreatorBeacons Free (9%)Gumroad (10% + $0.50)
$100 (5 orders)$29$9$12.50
$500 (25 orders)$29$45$62.50
$1,000 (50 orders)$29$90$125

Card processing is extra in every column. Order counts assume a $20 product, which matters for Gumroad's $0.50 per sale. Gumroad's rate rises to 30% for new buyers who come through its Discover marketplace.

The best Stan Store alternatives

Beacons: free start, 0% at $30

Beacons' help center lists Free ($0), Creator ($10/mo), Creator Plus ($30/mo or $300/yr) and Creator Max ($90/mo). Free and Creator take 9% on sales. Creator Plus and Max take 0%. Creator Plus costs about the same as Stan Creator, so it suits people who want to start free and upgrade later without moving.

Gumroad: pay only when you sell

No monthly fee. 10% + $0.50 per sale through your own link. Good for a first product or an occasional seller. Expensive at volume.

Linktree

Free plan with unlimited links. It can sell digital products, but Linktree's fee depends on your plan, and the pricing page we could open did not show the rates. Its help center confirms Stripe processing (2.9% + $0.30) on top of the plan fee. Check current pricing on Linktree.

Planoly

Planoly (which now owns Snipfeed's old store) lists Starter at $14/mo, Growth at $24/mo and Pro at $47/mo, with a link in bio and zero transaction fees on services, downloads and bookings. Cheaper than Stan if you also want Instagram planning.

Courses and communities: Kajabi and Whop

If your store is turning into a course business, these are the next step up. We did not re-check their prices for this page.

Alternatives at a glance

ToolStarts atFree planWatermark on freeBest for
Stan Store$29/mo ($300/yr)No (14-day trial)No free planBaseline: courses, bookings, AutoDM
Beacons$0 (9% fee); $30/mo for 0%YesNot statedStarting free, then upgrading
Gumroad$0 (10% + $0.50 per sale)YesNot statedFirst product, occasional sales
LinktreeFree; paid varies by regionYesLinktree brandingLinks first, selling second
Planoly$14/moNoNo free planInstagram planning plus store

Which to pick

  • Pick Beacons if you want to start at $0 and move to 0% fees at $30/mo without rebuilding.
  • Pick Gumroad if you sell rarely and want no monthly bill.
  • Pick Planoly if you already plan Instagram posts and want a cheaper flat fee.
  • Stay on Stan if you sell over about $300 a month and use AutoDM, courses and bookings together.

Stan Store alternatives in India

Stan, Beacons and Gumroad all process cards through global processors such as Stripe or PayPal. Whether payouts work in your country, and in INR, is not stated on the pricing pages we opened. Check each tool's payout settings before you build your store.

More options: sell digital products from your link in bio, and the Linktree alternatives page.

Questions

Is there a free version of Stan Store?

No. Stan has a 14-day free trial, then $29/mo. Beacons and Gumroad are the free alternatives.

What is cheaper than Stan Store?

Planoly Starter ($14/mo, 0% fee) and Beacons Creator ($10/mo, 9% fee) cost less per month. Under about $300 a month in sales, Beacons Free or Gumroad cost less overall.

Does Stan Store take a percentage of sales?

Stan says no on both plans. You still pay Stripe or PayPal processing.

Beacons or Stan Store?

Beacons if you want a free plan now. Stan if you want AutoDM and courses on one flat $29 plan. At $30/mo both take 0%.

Sources: Stan Store pricing; Beacons pricing plans (help center); Gumroad pricing; Planoly pricing; Linktree pricing; Linktree fees help article. Checked on 13 October 2026. Based on published plans, not a hands-on test.