Popular link-in-bio page with commerce and affiliate features.
Linktree alternatives (free) for creators (2026)
Link-in-bio with store, email marketing, media kit and brand-deal tools.
Link-in-bio storefront for selling digital products, courses and bookings.
Simple storefront for selling digital products with a flat fee per sale.
Creator storefront now part of Planoly for selling digital products and services.
Visual planner and scheduler priced by social set, with a creator store.
Short answer: if you only need a free list of links, Linktree's own free plan is still fine, and Beacons is the closest free alternative with more store tools built in. If you sell digital products, the fee matters more than the page design. Gumroad has no monthly fee and takes 10% + $0.50 per sale. Stan Store costs $29/mo but takes no cut. Beacons Creator Plus ($30/mo) also drops its fee to 0%. Pick by how much you sell each month.
Why creators look for a Linktree alternative
Linktree's free plan gives you unlimited links, basic appearance options and basic analytics. Paid tiers are named Starter, Pro and Premium. Linktree's pricing page says prices vary by region and that annual billing is discounted, but the copy we could open did not show the amounts. So check current pricing on Linktree in your own currency. Linktree's help center confirms that its transaction fee on digital products depends on your plan, without listing the rates, and that Stripe processing (2.9% + $0.30 per purchase) is charged on top.
The main reasons people switch: they want a store without a percentage cut, or they want email, booking and courses in the same page.
The best Linktree alternatives
Beacons: the closest free swap
Beacons' help center lists Free ($0), Creator ($10/mo or $100/yr), Creator Plus ($30/mo or $300/yr) and Creator Max ($90/mo or $900/yr). Free and Creator take 9% on sales (invoices on Creator are 0%). Creator Plus and Max take 0%. Good if you want a free start and an upgrade path that removes the cut.
Stan Store: flat fee, no cut
Stan has no free plan, only a 14-day trial. Creator is $29/mo ($300/yr) and Creator Pro is $99/mo ($948/yr). Stan says neither plan takes a percentage of sales; Stripe or PayPal processing still applies. Creator includes courses, bookings, subscriptions, lead magnets and Stan AutoDM for Instagram. Pro adds upsells, discount codes, affiliates and email flows.
Gumroad: no monthly fee
Gumroad charges 10% + $0.50 per sale through your profile or direct link, and 30% on sales from new buyers who find you through its Discover marketplace. There is no monthly fee. It is the cheapest way to test whether anyone will buy, but the cut gets expensive as sales grow.
Planoly store (formerly Snipfeed)
The old Snipfeed pricing URL now redirects to Planoly. Planoly lists Starter at $14/mo, Growth at $24/mo and Pro at $47/mo, each with a link in bio, and says you can sell services, downloads and bookings with zero transaction fees. Worth a look if you already plan Instagram posts there.
Ko-fi and Buy Me a Coffee
If your link page is mainly a tip jar or membership, these are simpler. We did not re-check their fees for this page, so see their tool pages.
Fee break-even at a glance
| Tool | Starts at | Free plan | Watermark on free | Platform cut on sales | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Linktree | Free; paid prices vary by region | Yes | Linktree branding (removed on Premium) | Varies by plan (not published) | Links only |
| Beacons | $0 / $10 / $30 / $90 | Yes | Not stated | 9% on Free and Creator, 0% above | Free start with store and email |
| Stan Store | $29/mo | No (14-day trial) | No free plan | 0% | Regular sellers, Instagram AutoDM |
| Gumroad | $0 | Yes | Not stated | 10% + $0.50 (30% via Discover) | Testing a first product |
| Planoly | $14/mo | No | No free plan | 0% | Instagram planners |
Card processing (about 2.9% + $0.30 on Stripe) applies everywhere. A 9% cut costs more than Beacons Creator Plus ($30/mo) once you sell about $335 a month. Gumroad's 10% passes Stan's $29 at roughly $290 a month in sales, before the $0.50 per order.
See also selling digital products from your link in bio and all tools for selling digital products.
Verdict
- Pick Linktree Free if you only link to videos and socials.
- Pick Beacons if you want a free page with a store and email, and plan to upgrade to 0% fees later.
- Pick Gumroad if you're testing whether anyone will buy and don't want a monthly bill.
- Pick Stan Store if you sell over about $300 a month and use courses, bookings or AutoDM.
Questions
What is the best free alternative to Linktree?
Beacons. Its free plan includes a store, and the 9% fee only matters once you sell. Gumroad is the free pick if selling is the whole point.
Is there a Linktree alternative with no fees?
Stan Store ($29/mo), Beacons Creator Plus ($30/mo) and Planoly (from $14/mo) all list 0% platform fees. Payment processing still applies.
What do people on Reddit use instead of Linktree?
Threads usually split between "keep Linktree free" for links only and Stan or Beacons for selling. The fee table above is the practical way to decide.
Which Linktree alternative is best for Instagram?
Stan Store includes AutoDM for automated Instagram replies on its $29 plan. Planoly pairs its link page with Instagram planning.
Sources: Linktree pricing; Linktree fees help article; Beacons pricing plans (help center); Stan Store pricing; Gumroad pricing; Planoly pricing. Linktree shows prices in local currency and doesn't publish its fee rates on the pages we read, so none are quoted. Checked on 13 October 2026. Based on published plans, not a hands-on test.